• Image of Checkered Past CD

Checkered Past is the blues duo’s third album, and it deals with exactly that kind of moment. It’s blues for a changing world that takes a mile-long streak of dark luck and spins it into dirty dance grooves and rock and roll swagger.

1. Shake It
2. Wake Up
3. Roll With the Punches
4. Get Out
5. The Sky Is Falling
6. Are You Listening Lord
7. Can't Judge a Book
8. Nothing to Lose
9. Be My Woman
10. Mellow Down Easy
11. Too Late Virginia
12. Chevrolet
13. Burning Bridges

Release Date: January 24th, 2012


BUYING FROM VANCOUVER? We're introducing the option for you to pick up your purchase from our office (#230C - 196 West 3rd Ave, corner of Columbia) to save on the shipping charges.

TO PICK UP: Select shipping option "VANUATU" (Sorry, Vancouver was not an option). We're here Monday-Friday, 9-5pm. We will e-mail you to coordinate a time for you to come by once the purchase is made. Thanks!