• Image of Boulevard of Broken Dreams: Old Songs for a New Depresssion CD

c/o Flypaper Records: The Flypaper Orchestra is a loose affiliation of musicians, visual artists, and performers devoted to bending genres and giving new life to great songs, both classic and obscure. Its first project is called "Boulevard of Broken Dreams: Old Songs for a New Depression". The selections featured have been chosen to present a range of colours and emotions as experienced by a cross-section of North Americans in the 1930s.

1. With Plenty of Money and You (Jenn Bojm & Jesse Zubot)

2. 42nd Street (Jim Byrnes & Chris Davis)

3. Boulevard of Broken Dreams (Luke Doucet & Simon Kendall)

4. Flamingo (Nina Miranda & Tim Tweendale)

5. Rain / Pennies From Heaven (Ron Sexsmith & Jeff Narell)

6. Brother, Can You Spare a Dime? (Michael Friedman & Ken Eisner)

7. Love For Sale (Dalannah Gail Bowen & Hugh Fraser)

8. Comes Love (Robben Ford & Chloe Feoranzo)

9. Mood Indigo (Cecile LaRochelle & Jordan Officer)

10. Temptation (Tom Pickett & Johannes Grames)

11. I Ain't Got No Home In This World Anymore (The Sojourners & Harry Manx & Paul Myers

12. Gone With The Wind (Cecile LaRochelle & David Liebman)

13. We're In The Money / Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out (Colleen Rennison & The Sojourners)

14. Let's Face The Music and Dance (Clive Goodinson & Simon Kendall)

15. Feat Itself (Jim Byrnes & Robben Ford)

16. 100 Years From Today (Jim Byrnes & Paul Pigat)

More info on the project and all artists involved: